Mississippi  Department of  Corrections

Christopher B. Epps  

Phil Bryant






Office of the Commissioner

Office of the Commissioner

Christopher B. Epps
723 N. President Street
Jackson, MS  39202
(601) 359-5600

The Commissioner of the Mississippi Department of Corrections (MDOC) is appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Mississippi Senate.  Christopher B. Epps was appointed Commissioner first by then-Gov. Ronnie Musgrove on Aug. 30, 2002 and then reappointed by then-Gov. Haley Barbour, who served two terms, and by current Gov. Phil Bryant.


There are seven offices that report directly to the Commissioner. 

Division of Institutions

Division of Community Corrections

Division of Administration and Finance

Corrections Investigation Division

Office of Communications

Medical Division

Legal Division